top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRegine Cortez

Balinese Food!

Updated: Feb 22, 2019

January 17, 2019


Thursday morning, we went to school and as I entered the school I noticed that they are all wearing Beautiful and colourful long sleeve lace and designed long skirt for girls, and the boys are wearing a costume too and when i entered the classroom, they all look good so I asked Ibu Jesi, my cooperating teacher, and she told me it's their Balinese traditional costume, they wear it every Thursday. And i told her it's very beautiful and she told me i can wear it also every Thursday. She also told me that she will go with me and accompany me to go to Ud. Sif (a store where we can buy balinese traditional costume.






For dinner, me and my Filipino friends went to try balinese food, it is so delicious but so spicy, We went to Ex pelabuhan to eat, i tried the grilled chicken with sambal. I think for one month I will be used to eating spicy food since they love spicy food.






7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page