top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRegine Cortez

I didn't asked for a help but they had freely given it.

Updated: Mar 4, 2019

January 31, 2019


For Thursday extracurricular activities is their traditional dance, I am amazed how in their young age, it is already being taught and the pupils already knows it. As what I saw, it is hard because both hands and feet has distinct steps so it really need focus and coordination. The girls were the first one to practice and after them are the boys, I am really amazed.






Today also is the day of the preparation of my instructional materials, after class, i wast left doing my instructional materials but suddenly Ibu Ari sat opposite to me and started helping, I even told her that I would just do it myself because I don't want to bother her anymore but she still insisted to help. And after a few minutes Bli, the janitor started helping too. I am really touched by their gestures of helping me.That's when I know that I am at the right place where people will really help me not just with skills and knowledge but also with character, because sometime people forget that values is the most important character of a person, not the number of awards and medallions.







Knowledge can be acquired but values is not.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page