top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRegine Cortez

Story telling time!

Updated: Mar 6, 2019

January 24,2019

I will share a story today. It is entitled The horse and the snail. I prepared the pictures and still reading and rereading the story to be familiarised. Before this day, Ibu Jesi told me to tell a story to the kids, she even told me that they love stories. Closing time comes and I started to tell the story, i told them about the horse who is so proud and so full of himself, and had been belittling the snail. But what happened is the snail outsmarted the horse and won the race. I asked the pupils if they are bullying their classmates and asked them if it is good or not? They answered me that it is not, i told them that proud people doesn't succeed in life rather, let's just work hard and always be humble.




I just hope they liked the story and got something from it. I learned that I should speak slowly so the students would understand me, it was a bit hard getting a lot of response from them because of language but I'll make sure to work hard on it. Big thanks to Ibu Jesi, she is translating some words that they pupils don't understand much. Overall, I enjoyed it and looking forward in teaching them.

Me on my Balinese Traditional attire

Today is Thursday! Today is Balinese attire day! I don't know but just thinking about it made me very excited. It is my first time wearing it. Early in the morning, we went to school, with our balinese attire, the pupils are all in awe, that's when I realized that its not the beautiful and colorful dress that matters, it is in the eyes of the children that they will feel at ease with me, making me one of them. I am not different from them.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page