top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRegine Cortez

Sir? Where is the comfort room?

January 11, 2019


1st connecting flight done! We are already here at Jakarta airport, we are all waiting for our flight, our other friend is going to Surabaya, while me and Joey will be going to Bali, I just pray that everything will be fine, that we'll arrive to the school safe.

As we are waiting for our gates to open, time comes that I really needed to go to the comfort room so i asked a personnel "Sir? where is the Comfort Room?" but he just stared blankly at me so i asked again "Sir? where is the C.R?" and the same response, that's when it hit me, I'm no longer at the Philippines, I'm no longer at our hometown, this is the starting point. I should now learn their culture, language, norms and everything.

I am also now ready to meet everyone! I'm ready to impart my knowledge to the Preschool pupils that I will be teaching.



Jakarta airport

He won't understand me because it is called Toilet in Indonesia 😊 #Aha! #Eurekamoment

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page